Community

Support and service for volunteers

In Switzerland, there is a growing community of volunteers who add content to Wikipedia, Wikimedia Commons, Wikidata, and other projects run by the Wikimedia Foundation. Wikimedia CH provides a wide range of services to support the work of the volunteers. We invite you to join.

Our Services

Grants and scholarships

Wikimedia CH supports the community with grants for projects and scholarships. Active Wikipedians can also borrow photography equipment free of charge. We pay for travel expenses and participation in events related to Wikimedia projects.

Organisational support for events

Wikimedia CH regularly works with partners in Switzerland to co-organise Wikipedia workshops, edit-a-thons and open-source hackathons. These events bring people from different backgrounds together to share their knowledge. Together with community members, we also organise information and networking events.

Communication support for events

Wikimedia CH offers community members and partners a professional communication environment to create additional visibility for events and projects on our website, newsletter, and social media.

Our principles

No influence on content

Wikimedia CH promotes the work of the contributors, provides advice and opens doors for further research. The community of contributors works independently and is responsible for compliance with the guidelines.

Respect of personal rights

Wikimedia CH is an independent entity that respects the legal protection of intellectual property and the protection of personal rights, including the anonymity of individual users.

Neutral point of view

In working for and with the community, Wikimedia CH respects its fundamental principles of a neutral point of view and a commitment to working collectively to build an encyclopaedia of the world's knowledge.

Embracing diversity

Wikimedia CH stands for diversity and equality among contributors and content. We work to ensure that all of our programmes and projects benefit a maximum number of people, giving priority to initiatives that address diverse target audiences.

Want to join the community? Get in touch with us!

Maurus Achermann

Community Lead Switzerland

Ulrich Lantermann

Community Manager
German-speaking Switzerland
User:Lantus (WMCH)

Flor Méchain

Community Liasion
French-speaking Switzerland
User:Flor_(WMCH)

Will appear soon

Community Manager
Italian-speaking Switzerland

Community

Hilfe und Service für die Community

In der Schweiz gibt es eine wachsende Community von Freiwilligen, die Inhalte zu Wikipedia, Wikimedia Commons, Wikidata und anderen Projekten der Wikimedia Foundation hinzufügen. Wikimedia CH bietet eine breite Palette von Dienstleistungen an, um diesen Freiwilligen die Arbeit zu ermöglichen oder zu erleichtern. Machen Sie mit!

Unser Service

Zuschüsse und Stipendien

Wikimedia CH unterstützt die Community mit Zuschüssen für Projekte und Stipendien. Wikipedianer*innen können zudem kostenlos Fotoausrüstungen ausleihen. Wir bezahlen Reisekosten und die Teilnahme an Veranstaltungen im Rahmen von Wikimedia-Projekten.

Unterstützung bei der Organisation von Veranstaltungen

Wikimedia CH organisiert mit diversen Partnern in der Schweiz regelmässig Wikipedia-Workshops, Edit-a-thons oder Open-Source-Hackathons. Diese Veranstaltungen bringen Menschen zusammen, die ihr Wissen teilen und freies Wissen fördern. Mit Community-Mitgliedern organisieren wir auch Informations- und Networking-Events.

Kommunikation für Veranstaltungen

Wikimedia CH stellt den Community-Mitgliedern und unseren Partnern einen professionellen Kommunikationsservice zur Verfügung. Durch Veröffentlichungen auf unserer Website, im Newsletter und in den sozialen Medien erhöhen wir die Reichweite in der Öffentlichkeit.

Unsere Leitsätze

Keinen Einfluss auf die Inhalte

Wikimedia CH unterstützt lediglich die Arbeit der freiwilligen Autor*innen, gibt Tipps oder öffnet Türen für weitere Recherchen. Wir nehmen keinen Einfluss auf die Inhalte. Die Wiki-Community arbeitet unabhängig und achtet selbst auf die Einhaltung der Richtlinien.

Persönlichkeitsrechte respektieren

Wikimedia CH ist eine unabhängige Organisation, die das geistige Eigentum und Persönlichkeitsrechte respektiert. Dazu gehört insbesondere der Schutz der Anonymität der Nutzer.

Neutraler Standpunkt

Bei der Arbeit für und mit der Community respektiert Wikimedia CH deren Grundprinzipien, wie den neutralen Standpunkt und die Verpflichtung, kollektiv am Aufbau einer Enzyklopädie des Weltwissens zu arbeiten.

Vielfalt begrüssen

Wikimedia CH steht für Vielfalt und Gleichberechtigung von Beitragenden und Inhalten. Wir setzen uns dafür ein, dass alle unsere Programme und Projekte möglichst vielen Menschen zugutekommen. Wir geben Initiativen den Vorzug, die sich an breites Spektrum von Zielgruppen richten.

Sie möchten sich der Community anschliessen? Kontaktieren Sie uns!

Maurus Achermann

Community Lead Schweiz

Ulrich Lantermann

Community Manager
Deutschschweiz
Benutzer:Lantus (WMCH)

Flor Méchain

Community Liasion
Westschweiz
User:Flor_(WMCH)

Folgt in Kürze

Community Manager
Italienischsprechende Schweiz