Services

Wikimedia CH's activities

Wikimedia CH carries out a variety of programs in collaboration with institutions and other partners. On one hand, we offer basic training in the use, creation and editing of content for Wikipedia and other Wiki-Platforms. On the other, we organize projects and workshops on the topics of life-long learning, working with net-based information, teaching of digital skills as well as online collaboration.

Wikimedia CH’s plans are both ambitious and essential, with initiatives focusing on three core areas:

Community Outreach & Support
Manage and nurture Switzerland’s growing community, while encouraging diversity and gender equality among contributors and within articles. Learn more…

Education
Encourage the use of new media and technology in schools, while promoting a more conscious use and understanding of online information. Learn more…

GLAM
(Galleries, Libraries, Archives and Museums)
Extend Partnerships with cultural institutions to enable sharing of knowledge and resources, while preserving Swiss heritage and culture. Learn more…

Outreach
Wikimedia CH is a partner of Parldigi, the parliamentary group for digital sustainability. Through this partnership, we have become part of the ongoing discussions about Swiss copyright and the future of the Swiss internet, which of course heavily depends on the global and European context.

 

 

For Volunteers

Wikimedia projects exist thanks to the wholehearted commitment of volunteers who give their time for Wikipedia and its sister projects. It is one of Wikimedia CH’s core missions to support, in return, projects lead by these volunteers.

Do you need help? Do you want to know what we can do to help you improve content? Then check our Services for Volunteers.

For Institutions

Wikimedia CH offers a wide range services to help Galleries, Libraries, Museums and Archives (GLAM) navigate the Wiki-universe, help them share their collections and improve their own visibility. If your are a school, a like-minded association, or even represent public authorities or a private company, we’d be delighted to work with you.

Have a look at our Services for Institutions to see what we can do together.

Services

Les activités de Wikimedia CH

Wikimedia CH réalise divers programmes en collaboration avec des institutions et d’autres partenaires. D’une part, nous offrons une formation de base sur l’utilisation, l’édition et la création de contenu de Wikipedia et d’autres Wiki-Plateformes. D’autre part, l’apprentissage tout au long de la vie (Lifelong Learning), l’acquisition et l’enseignement de compétences et d’aptitudes numériques dans le traitement de l’information sur Internet ainsi que la collaboration en ligne constituent un élément central de nos projets et ateliers.

Les objectifs de Wikimedia CH sont à la fois ambitieux et essentiels, avec des initiatives axées sur trois domaines principaux :

Sensibilisation et soutien communautaires
Gérer et nourrir la communauté croissante de la Suisse, tout en encourageant la diversité et l’égalité entre les sexes parmi les collaborateurs et dans les articles. En savoir plus….

L’éducation
Notre deuxième mission est d’encourager l’utilisation des nouveaux médias et des nouvelles technologies dans les écoles, tout en favorisant une utilisation et une compréhension plus conscientes de l’information en ligne. En savoir plus….

GLAM
(Galeries, bibliothèques, archives et musées)
Un troisimème objectif est d’étendre les partenariats avec les institutions culturelles afin de permettre le partage des connaissances et des ressources, tout en préservant le patrimoine et la culture suisses. En savoir plus….

Sensibilisation & Outreach
Wikimedia CH est partenaire de Parldigi, le groupe parlementaire pour la durabilité numérique. Grâce à ce partenariat, nous participons aux discussions en cours sur le droit d’auteur et l’avenir de l’internet suisse, qui dépendent bien sûr fortement du contexte mondial et européen.

 

Pour les bénévoles

Les projets de Wikimedia existent grâce à l’engagement sans réserve de bénévoles qui donnent de leur temps pour Wikipédia et d’autres initiatives Wiki. L’une des principales missions de Wikimedia CH est de soutenir ses efforts et les projets menés par ces bénévoles.

Avez-vous besoin d’aide avec un projet ? Voulez-vous savoir ce que nous pouvons faire pour vous aider à améliorer le contenu ? Consultez la page dédiée à nos services pour les bénévoles.

Pour les institutions

Wikimedia CH offre une large gamme de services pour aider les galeries, bibliothèques, musées et archives (GLAM) à naviguer dans l’univers Wiki, à partager leurs collections et à améliorer leur propre visibilité. Si vous êtes une école, une association, un organisme public ou une entreprise privée, nous serions ravis de travailler avec vous.

Jetez un coup d’œil à nos services aux institutions pour voir ce que nous pouvons faire ensemble.